Skip to content

User roles

There are three user roles in Apleno Server: User, Developer and Administrator.

  • A user will never be able to upload, modify, change permissions or delete an app. Even if some permissions give them Full access, they will not be able to do anything except start a new instance of an app. This should be used for end-users and other third-party users.
  • A developer will be able to upload apps, but also modify, change permissions and delete an app if they have access to it through a specific permission (either granted directly to them or through a team). See the Apps Permissions page for more information.
  • An administrator will always have full access on all programs, and will have access to the admin panel.

For modifying a user role, see the Managing Users guide page.